概括地说,物联网(IoT)描述了一种世界,其中物理对象能够自主地将关于他们自己及 其环境的数据传送到其他设备。 这个多样化和分散的生态系统的核心是传感器节点,其 工作是通过环境,物理或关系传感器收集信息,然后处理该信息并将其传送给用户或云以 进行进一步处理和分析。该数据可用于触发操作,跟踪更改或传递有用的信息,使用户的 生活更好,更方便,或使机器更高效。

开发新一代传感器设备的驱动力始终开启并始终意识到将越来越多地推动超低功耗的界 限。 通过显着降低整体系统功率,这些系统将能够在其电池上持续更长时间或使用更小 的电池来减小尺寸,并且还需要很少甚至不需要维护以使它们更加用户友好和普遍存在。

Ambiq Micro的具有SPOT技术的超低功耗Apollo系列微控制器是这些新一代传感器的关 键推动者,使他们能够始终关注并始终了解其业界领先的能效和集成ARM Cortex M4F处 理器。

超低功耗MCU

Ambiq Micro Apollo系列MCU在物联网传感器中扮演三个关键角色:

  1. 与多个传感器接口,并提供本地处理以融合传感器数据以及管理设备
  2. 允许物联网设备开发商将其独特的应用程序和算法在设备上,使他们更智能,更方 便用户
  3. 与传统解决方案相比,显着降低功耗,以允许创新的形状因素或具有更长的电池寿 命,以减少充电和保养

我们欢迎您与我们讨论您的创新物联网应用,并了解如何利用Amibiq Micro的Apollo系列 MCU,使您的产品更智能,更紧凑的尺寸和更长的电池寿命。

Broadly speaking, the Internet of Things (IoT) describes a world in which physical objects are capable of autonomously transferring data about themselves and their environment to other devices.  At the heart of this diverse and scattered ecosystem are sensor nodes whose job is to collect information via environmental, physical, or relational sensors then process and transmit that information to the users or the cloud for further processing and analysis. That data can be used to trigger actions, to track changes or pass on useful information to make users’ lives better and more convenient or enable machine to be more efficient.

The drive to develop a new generation of sensor devices that are always on and always aware will increasingly push the boundaries of ultra-low power.  By dramatically reducing overall system power, these systems will be able to last much longer on their batteries or use smaller batteries to reduce size, and also require little to no maintenance to make them more user friendly and ubiquitous.

Ambiq Micro’s ultra-low power Apollo family microcontrollers with SPOT technology are key enablers for this new generation of sensors by enabling them always on and always aware with its industry leading energy efficiency and integrated ARM Cortex M4F processor.

Ultra Low-Power MCU

The Ambiq Micro Apollo family MCU plays three key roles in IoT sensors:

  1. Interface with multiple sensors and provide processing locally to fuse sensor data and as well as managing the device
  2. Allows IoT device developers to put their unique application and algorithm on the devices to make them more intelligent and more user friendly
  3. Significantly reduce power consumption compared to traditional solution to allow innovative form factors or have longer battery life to reduce charging and maintenance

We welcome you to discuss with us about your innovative IoT applications and see how you can leverage Amibiq Micro’s Apollo family MCU to make your product more intelligent, more compact size, and with longer battery life.